flashthoughts

THINK GOD?

Posted on: February 11, 2011

Do you ever “think God”? Why am I even asking this question? Here’s why – one of my duties at work is to open and distribute the mail. Sometimes that involves reading a bit to determine the correct recipient. On January 28, I was doing that and saw where someone wrote that they had been “involved in a car accident but ‘think’ God no one was hurt.” My first reaction was a little smile and I thought, ‘I’m sure they meant to say THANK God’ .

I placed the letter in the appropriate person’s slot and finished distributing the mail and went about the day’s business but I couldn’t get that out of my head. Think God. It really got my attention. Maybe I do need to Think God more often. Maybe if I did, it would help me to love more like Him, forgive more like Him and, basically, just live more like Him. In fact, it brings Philippians 4:8 (The Message) to mind: “Summing it all up, friends, I’d say you’ll do best by filling your minds and meditating on things true, noble, reputable, authentic, compelling, gracious – the best, not the worst; the beautiful, not the ugly; things to praise, not things to curse.”  What could be more true, noble, reputable, authentic, compelling and gracious than God?

So, my version: Summing it all up, friends, I’d say THINK GOD.

1 Response to "THINK GOD?"

I like this very much. I need to try to “think God” more often. (And while I’m at it, thank Him, too.)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

CATEGORIES

