flashthoughts

PLEASE PRAY FOR DUSTY

Posted on: January 2, 2012

Good morning everyone!

I was sitting here working on another post and suddenly I just felt that I needed to stop and do this instead.

Last Thursday (Dec. 29, 2011) the son of a good friend was injured in an accident at his workplace. He was crushed by a 100 ton forklift! His name is Dusty Roberts and he is 21 years old. In the days since the accident, God has done miracles in this young man to the point of amazing even the doctors.

Even though you may not know this young man, I am asking that you PLEASE PRAY for him and his family. If you are on Facebook, please go to this page PrayersFor DustyRoberts and request to be a friend so you can share prayers and encouraging words there and keep updated on his progress. I don’t know why God has impressed on me to do this, but I do know that we need as many prayers going up for him as we can get. I also know that he comes from a very special family and that family (even though I don’t see them often now) is very near and dear to my heart. As for Dusty, the last time I saw him he was probably 10 or 11. I just keep feeling this urgency of calling as many as possible to pray and it will not go away, so here I am asking you to please join with us.

For now, please pray specifically for his: Mother (Dee), Dad (Terry), Grandparents (Frank and Shirley) and Sisters (Amie and Jamie) and other family members. Also please pray for the doctors and nurses that are caring for Dusty.

You can get more updates on his progress at the facebook page. If you aren’t on facebook and would like to receive updates, then leave a comment on this blog and I will make sure you receive updates.

If you have a blog of your own, would you please consider posting a similar prayer request for Dusty? I know not very many people read mine and I really would like to get the word out to as many as possible. I would also like to know if you do post a prayer request, so would you leave a comment and let me know that, too? Thanks!

Thank you to those who decide to join in and pray. Our God is an awesome, miracle-working God!

Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. ~ Proverbs 3:5 (NLT)

2 Responses to "PLEASE PRAY FOR DUSTY"

Thankyou for all your prayers. God is Good to us. Our son loves every part of life. Dusty loves hls family, friends, outdoors, hunting, fishing,trucks, cars, dogs, animals, duck hunting with his friends. I don’t think I can think of one thing that Dusty does not like. We want to thank everyone who says a pray for Dusty. Please continue to pray for Dusty.Love to all
Dee (Dusty’s mom)

Dee,

Even though there may not be a lot of comments here, I have learned that sometimes a LOT of people read but don’t necessarily leave a comment. I’m sure you know there a lot of people praying for Dusty and the rest of the family, too. I know that one of the reasons Dusty is the fine young man he is, is because of having such a wonderful Mom! You always have been a very special lady and we love you. Prayers are continuing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

CATEGORIES

